Nan Chan Synopsis

Nan Chan

I have experienced all the eight sufferings1 of this world.
I do not ask for nirvana, but for you.

Wild and hard-to-tame demon (gong) X Cold, ascetic and childish immortal (shou)

1v1, HE.
Carp is gong, gong, gong.
Gong is older, older, older.

The perspective in the story is not fixed; i.e. story is told from both characters’ perspectives.
(A quarter of the story will be flashback; a quarter will be on casework.)

** Warning: novel may touch on dark and disturbing themes in certain story arcs. Nan Chan is NOT for everyone due to some of the heavy themes it covers. Also has DUBCON between main CP. If this isn’t your cup of cappuccino, then please move on. Thank you!

** Some of the terms may be inconsistent in some chapters. Once the whole novel has been translated, I’ll do another read through and re-edit to weed out typos, clean up sentences, standardize terms, and such.

◆ This is a BL (Yaoi) novel.
◆ This is a completed novel; translation is completed and undergoing editing. [Raws on JJWXC]
◆ Page on Novel Updates
◆ There’s an audio drama (First Season) in Chinese!

《南禅》第一季 @猫耳FM
《Nan Chan》Season 1 Audio Drama
Cover: Cang Ji x Jing Lin
Physical Copies – Traditional Chinese
Publisher: Morefate

Support the Author!
If you like this story, consider supporting the author!
Novel || Author || JJWXC || Audio Drama


  1. 八苦, the eight sufferings in life – birth, old age, sickness, death, parting (with loved ones), encounter (with hated ones), unfulfillment (of wishes and desires), and inability to let go.